PortadaGruposSe habla deMásVisión actual
Buscar En Este Sitio
Este sitio utiliza cookies para ofrecer nuestros servicios, mejorar el rendimiento, para análisis y (si no está registrado) para publicidad. Al usar LibraryThing reconoces que has leído y comprendido nuestros Términos de Servicio y Política de Privacidad. Su uso del sitio y de los servicios está sujeto a estas políticas y términos.
Hide this

Resultados de Google Books

Pulse en una miniatura para ir a Google Books.

The Three Marks of Manhood: How to be…
Cargando...

The Three Marks of Manhood: How to be Priest, Prophet and King of Your… (edición 2010)

por G. C. Dilsaver (Autor)

MiembrosReseñasPopularidadValoración promediaConversaciones
331578,583 (4.5)Ninguno
Author G.C. Dilsaver writes that the time has come for Catholic families to re-discover true patriarchy - time for Catholic men to accept and fulfill their role as leader and head of their families. The role of Christian manhood, as ordained by God and confirmed by Catholic teaching, is symbolized by three staffs: the Scepter of authority and self -discipline, the Crosier of spiritual stewardship, and the Cross of redemptive suffering. Christian husbands and fathers are called by God to a familial headship which is not one of old and obsolete dominance over wife and children which rose out of pagan notions of male superiority. Dilsaver promotes a new and untainted patriarchy in which the husband's ultimate authority is rooted in Christ's example of humility and self sacrificing love. The Three Marks of Manhood can help Christian families realize their identity to the fullest - empowering them to resist the encroachment of secular culture. Read it and learn how to build a strong and lasting marriage, raise children to become faithful men and women of God, and foster an authentic Catholic culture within your home.… (más)
Miembro:idahomalley
Título:The Three Marks of Manhood: How to be Priest, Prophet and King of Your Family
Autores:G. C. Dilsaver (Autor)
Info:TAN Books (2010), 210 pages
Colecciones:Tu biblioteca
Valoración:
Etiquetas:Ninguno

Detalles de la obra

The Three Marks of Manhood: How to be Priest, Prophet and King of Your Family por Dr. G. C. Dilsaver

Ninguno
Cargando...

Inscríbete en LibraryThing para averiguar si este libro te gustará.

No hay Conversaciones actualmente sobre este libro.

If you are angered when someone denounces something as "patriarchal," or if you dislike the misandrist brand of modern feminism, then you will find much of value in The Three Marks of Manhood.

It is a countercultural book, both in that it strongly asserts values that were once considered a given, especially within Christianity, and more especially within the Catholic Church.

Now these teachings- firmly rooted in scripture and which have not and cannot be refuted by the Church- are summarily rejected. (That does not mean that everything Dilsaver says is infallible or official church teaching. There's much opinion in here as well.)

If you are a man who wants to actually be the man of your family and not the buffoon in the tradition of Homer Simpson and Peter Griffin, then read this book, take it to heart, and apply it to your life! ( )
  neverstopreading | Apr 3, 2018 |
sin reseñas | añadir una reseña
Debes iniciar sesión para editar los datos de Conocimiento Común.
Para más ayuda, consulta la página de ayuda de Conocimiento Común.
Título canónico
Título original
Títulos alternativos
Fecha de publicación original
Personas/Personajes
Lugares importantes
Eventos importantes
Películas relacionadas
Premios y honores
Epígrafe
Dedicatoria
Primeras palabras
Citas
Últimas palabras
Aviso de desambigüedad
Editores
Blurbistas
Idioma original
DDC/MDS Canónico

Referencias a esta obra en fuentes externas.

Wikipedia en inglés

Ninguno

Author G.C. Dilsaver writes that the time has come for Catholic families to re-discover true patriarchy - time for Catholic men to accept and fulfill their role as leader and head of their families. The role of Christian manhood, as ordained by God and confirmed by Catholic teaching, is symbolized by three staffs: the Scepter of authority and self -discipline, the Crosier of spiritual stewardship, and the Cross of redemptive suffering. Christian husbands and fathers are called by God to a familial headship which is not one of old and obsolete dominance over wife and children which rose out of pagan notions of male superiority. Dilsaver promotes a new and untainted patriarchy in which the husband's ultimate authority is rooted in Christ's example of humility and self sacrificing love. The Three Marks of Manhood can help Christian families realize their identity to the fullest - empowering them to resist the encroachment of secular culture. Read it and learn how to build a strong and lasting marriage, raise children to become faithful men and women of God, and foster an authentic Catholic culture within your home.

No se han encontrado descripciones de biblioteca.

Descripción del libro
Resumen Haiku

Enlaces rápidos

Cubiertas populares

Valoración

Promedio: (4.5)
0.5
1
1.5
2
2.5
3
3.5
4
4.5 1
5

¿Este eres tú?

Conviértete en un Autor de LibraryThing.

 

Acerca de | Contactar | LibraryThing.com | Privacidad/Condiciones | Ayuda/Preguntas frecuentes | Blog | Tienda | APIs | TinyCat | Bibliotecas de Figuras Notables | Primeros Reseñadores | Conocimiento Común | 157,946,056 libros! | Barra superior: Siempre visible