PortadaGruposCharlasExplorarEstadísticas
Buscar en el sitio
Este sitio utiliza cookies para ofrecer nuestros servicios, mejorar el rendimiento, análisis y (si no estás registrado) publicidad. Al usar LibraryThing reconoces que has leído y comprendido nuestros Términos de Servicio y Política de Privacidad. El uso del sitio y de los servicios está sujeto a estas políticas y términos.
Hide this

Resultados de Google Books

Pulse en una miniatura para ir a Google Books.

Mom’s Perfect Boyfriend por Crystal…
Cargando...

Mom’s Perfect Boyfriend

por Crystal Hemmingway

Series: Smart Companions (1)

MiembrosReseñasPopularidadValoración promediaMenciones
4025530,536 (3.57)1
Perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella and Where'd You Go, Bernadette, a smart romantic comedy about mothers and daughters, and the hilarious consequences of a white lie.Crystal has trouble saying no to her lonely, single mother. For 25 years, it wasn't a problem. But when one small mistake leaves Crystal jilted, homeless and unemployed, she has to move back in with the one person who caused it all: her mother.Soon Crystal is sucked into her mother's vortex, partying with boomers and hawking misshapen marshmallows. Desperate for some independence, she hatches a foolproof plan: get an experimental android to play her mom's "perfect" boyfriend. It's only a matter of time before her mom finds out, and Crystal will never live down the hilarious and disastrous consequences.Written in an addicting, fast-paced format, Mom's Perfect Boyfriend is a humorous yet deeply honest portrayal about the complicated friendship between mothers and daughters. Because sometimes the people we least want to rely on are those who can help us the most.… (más)
Miembro:Michelle_Boyea
Título:Mom’s Perfect Boyfriend
Autores:Crystal Hemmingway
Info:
Colecciones:Tu biblioteca
Valoración:*****
Etiquetas:Ninguno

Información de la obra

Mom's Perfect Boyfriend por Crystal Hemmingway

  1. 00
    My Not So Perfect Life por Sophie Kinsella (Usuario anónimo)
  2. 00
    The Boy is Back por Meg Cabot (Usuario anónimo)
  3. 00
    Dónde estás, Bernadette por Maria Semple (Usuario anónimo)
Ninguno
Cargando...

Inscríbete en LibraryThing para averiguar si este libro te gustará.

No hay Conversaciones actualmente sobre este libro.

» Ver también 1 mención

Mostrando 1-5 de 25 (siguiente | mostrar todos)
Blog | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest



Mom’s Perfect Boyfriend is a funny and beautiful story that focuses on the loving mother-daughter relationship and presents issues in a comedic, but loving way.

Crystal planned an amazing holiday with her boyfriend, but her mother decides to join them last minute. Crystal is having great difficulties to say no to her mother and this causes her to become single, homeless and unemployed. And now, living with her mother is the only option she has left.

When bearing her mum seems, well, unbearable, Crystal decides to sign up for a robot research and fills a form asking for the robot to have all the qualities that Crystal’s mum likes in a person. Crystal does this with the intention to find company for her mother, a best friend, in the hope that then she would be left alone, and doesn’t tell her mum about this robot-companion. This all happens, of course, without the mother knowing.

But what no one expected to happen was for the robot to be so human that it’s unrecognizable. He looks exactly like a human, and a very handsome one as well. He also has no flaws and is perfect in everything he does. Crystal’s mum hasn’t been happier in years and she really enjoys all the attention and caring she is getting – but when she starts to develop feelings for the robot, Crystal has to make a decision: does she hide everything and make the robot disappear, or should she tell her mum the truth?

I loved the style this book was written in: emails, diary entries and letters. A unique style with a fast-paced tempo that made me read it in a day and I enjoyed every moment of it.
The mother-daughter relationship was accurate and at times very comparable, however, I did not agree with Crystal in some of her choices. She was mean to her mum sometimes and didn’t know how to express her feelings. Who has ever forbid their mum’s from calling them? Have you ever said to your mum – look mum, from now on, you will only call me for one hour in a week? Sorry, but ridiculous…

Mom’s Perfect Boyfriend is not a book I would usually pick up and it is way out of my comfort zone, but I did enjoy it. It was everything I expected it to be; cute, dynamic, funny and meaningful. I need more books like this one in my life.

Thank you to the team from LoveReading UK, for proving me with a paperback copy of this book in exchange for my honest review.

Blog | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest ( )
  InnahLovesYou | Sep 4, 2019 |
Mostrando 1-5 de 25 (siguiente | mostrar todos)
sin reseñas | añadir una reseña

Pertenece a la Serie

Debes iniciar sesión para editar los datos de Conocimiento Común.
Para más ayuda, consulta la página de ayuda de Conocimiento Común.
Título canónico
Información del conocimiento común inglés. Edita para encontrar en tu idioma.
Título original
Títulos alternativos
Fecha de publicación original
Personas/Personajes
Lugares importantes
Eventos importantes
Películas relacionadas
Premios y honores
Epígrafe
Dedicatoria
Primeras palabras
Citas
Últimas palabras
Aviso de desambigüedad
Editores
Blurbistas
Idioma original
DDC/MDS Canónico
LCC canónico

Referencias a esta obra en fuentes externas.

Wikipedia en inglés

Ninguno

Perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella and Where'd You Go, Bernadette, a smart romantic comedy about mothers and daughters, and the hilarious consequences of a white lie.Crystal has trouble saying no to her lonely, single mother. For 25 years, it wasn't a problem. But when one small mistake leaves Crystal jilted, homeless and unemployed, she has to move back in with the one person who caused it all: her mother.Soon Crystal is sucked into her mother's vortex, partying with boomers and hawking misshapen marshmallows. Desperate for some independence, she hatches a foolproof plan: get an experimental android to play her mom's "perfect" boyfriend. It's only a matter of time before her mom finds out, and Crystal will never live down the hilarious and disastrous consequences.Written in an addicting, fast-paced format, Mom's Perfect Boyfriend is a humorous yet deeply honest portrayal about the complicated friendship between mothers and daughters. Because sometimes the people we least want to rely on are those who can help us the most.

No se han encontrado descripciones de biblioteca.

Descripción del libro
Resumen Haiku

LibraryThing Early Reviewers Alum

El libro de Crystal Hemmingway Mom's Perfect Boyfriend estaba disponible desde LibraryThing Early Reviewers.

Cubiertas populares

Enlaces rápidos

Valoración

Promedio: (3.57)
0.5
1
1.5
2 3
2.5 1
3 4
3.5
4 12
4.5
5 2

¿Este eres tú?

Conviértete en un Autor de LibraryThing.

 

Acerca de | Contactar | LibraryThing.com | Privacidad/Condiciones | Ayuda/Preguntas frecuentes | Blog | Tienda | APIs | TinyCat | Bibliotecas heredadas | Primeros Reseñadores | De conocimiento común | 171,746,392 libros! | Barra superior: Siempre visible