PortadaGruposDe qué se hablaExplorarZeitgeist
Buscar en el sitio
Este sitio utiliza cookies para ofrecer nuestros servicios, mejorar el rendimiento, análisis y (si no estás registrado) publicidad. Al usar LibraryThing reconoces que has leído y comprendido nuestros Términos de Servicio y Política de Privacidad. El uso del sitio y de los servicios está sujeto a estas políticas y términos.
Hide this

Resultados de Google Books

Pulse en una miniatura para ir a Google Books.

Something in the Water por Catherine…
Cargando...

Something in the Water (original 2018; edición 2019)

por Catherine Steadman (Autor)

MiembrosReseñasPopularidadValoración promediaMenciones
1,00410916,138 (3.46)48
A shocking discovery on a honeymoon in paradise changes the lives of a picture-perfect couple in this taut psychological thriller debut--for readers of Ruth Ware, Paula Hawkins, and Shari Lapena. "A psychological thriller that captivated me from page one. What unfolds makes for a wild, page-turning ride! It's the perfect beach read!"--Reese Witherspoon (Reese's Book Club x Hello Sunshine book pick) A REESE WITHERSPOON BOOK CLUB PICK If you could make one simple choice that would change your life forever, would you?   Erin is a documentary filmmaker on the brink of a professional breakthrough, Mark a handsome investment banker with big plans. Passionately in love, they embark on a dream honeymoon to the tropical island of Bora Bora, where they enjoy the sun, the sand, and each other. Then, while scuba diving in the crystal blue sea, they find something in the water. . . .   Could the life of your dreams be the stuff of nightmares?   Suddenly the newlyweds must make a dangerous choice: to speak out or to protect their secret. After all, if no one else knows, who would be hurt? Their decision will trigger a devastating chain of events. . . .   Have you ever wondered how long it takes to dig a grave?   Wonder no longer. Catherine Steadman's enthralling voice shines throughout this spellbinding debut novel. With piercing insight and fascinating twists, Something in the Water challenges the reader to confront the hopes we desperately cling to, the ideals we're tempted to abandon, and the perfect lies we tell ourselves. Advance praise for Something in the Water "With unreliable characters, wry voices, exquisite pacing, and a twisting plot, [Catherine] Steadman potently draws upon her acting chops. . . . A darkly glittering gem of a thriller from a new writer to watch."--Kirkus Reviews (starred review) "Captivating . . . daring . . . The threats and increasingly bad decisions accelerate with Bourne-like velocity. . . . Steadman [is] a newcomer worth watching."--Publishers Weekly "An unbearably tense debut with a knockout premise, Something in the Water had me hooked from the very first sentence. Thrilling and thought-provoking, it's the perfect beach read. I devoured it!"--Riley Sager, bestselling author of Final Girls… (más)
Miembro:AKBouterse
Título:Something in the Water
Autores:Catherine Steadman (Autor)
Info:Ballantine Books (2019), Edition: Reprint, 384 pages
Colecciones:Tu biblioteca, Read, Lo he leído pero no lo tengo
Valoración:
Etiquetas:dnf, Goodreads-import, French Polynesia--Bora-Bora, Honeymoons, Man-woman relationships, Married people, Murder, Newlyweds, Secrecy, Trust, Mystery, from kindle, Contemporary, physical tbr, Thriller, Suspense, read, Adult, libbook

Work Information

Something in the Water por Catherine Steadman (Author) (2018)

Añadido recientemente porJFB87, alizarin, mullinshe, Arina8888
Cargando...

Inscríbete en LibraryThing para averiguar si este libro te gustará.

No hay Conversaciones actualmente sobre este libro.

» Ver también 48 menciones

Inglés (109)  Alemán (2)  Todos los idiomas (111)
Mostrando 1-5 de 111 (siguiente | mostrar todos)
Catherine Steadman writes tight fiction that is well thought out. My heartstrings are tugged and I care about the characters. Now I am left with an empty space where this book used to be. It has been an intense experience. ( )
  nab6215 | Jan 18, 2022 |
I really wanted to like this book. And I did. But it was just a like. The story promised to be engagine, but about halfway through the ending became pretty predictable. Still enjoyable. ( )
  curlypat | Dec 26, 2021 |
COULDN'T PUT DOWN GREAT BOOK ( )
  TrishLittle | Dec 17, 2021 |
DNF at 4%. I hated the writing style so it’s not worth suffering through this to see if I like the story.
  AKBouterse | Oct 14, 2021 |
Not a terribly original thriller by any stretch, but it is executed very well. Well written, meticulously plotted, pacey, and the details that are infused into the narrative made it come alive vividly.

Also, bonus points as the author narrates the audiobook herself very impressively, in fact she could easily make a living as an audiobook narrator if she chose. ( )
  usuallee | Oct 7, 2021 |
Mostrando 1-5 de 111 (siguiente | mostrar todos)
sin reseñas | añadir una reseña
Debes iniciar sesión para editar los datos de Conocimiento Común.
Para más ayuda, consulta la página de ayuda de Conocimiento Común.
Título canónico
Información del conocimiento común inglés. Edita para encontrar en tu idioma.
Título original
Títulos alternativos
Fecha de publicación original
Personas/Personajes
Lugares importantes
Eventos importantes
Películas relacionadas
Premios y honores
Información del conocimiento común inglés. Edita para encontrar en tu idioma.
Epígrafe
Información del conocimiento común inglés. Edita para encontrar en tu idioma.
If a victory is told in detail, one can no longer distinguish it from a defeat.
—JEAN-PAUL SARTRE, Le Diable et le Bon Dieu
I'm going to smile, and my smile will sink down into your pupils, and heaven knows what it will become.

—SATRE, No Exit
Dedicatoria
Información del conocimiento común inglés. Edita para encontrar en tu idioma.
For Ross
Primeras palabras
Información del conocimiento común inglés. Edita para encontrar en tu idioma.
Have you ever wondered how long it takes to dig a grave?
Citas
Últimas palabras
Información del conocimiento común inglés. Edita para encontrar en tu idioma.
(Click para mostrar. Atención: puede contener spoilers.)
Aviso de desambigüedad
Editores
Blurbistas
Idioma original
Información del conocimiento común inglés. Edita para encontrar en tu idioma.
DDC/MDS Canónico
Canonical LCC

Referencias a esta obra en fuentes externas.

Wikipedia en inglés

Ninguno

A shocking discovery on a honeymoon in paradise changes the lives of a picture-perfect couple in this taut psychological thriller debut--for readers of Ruth Ware, Paula Hawkins, and Shari Lapena. "A psychological thriller that captivated me from page one. What unfolds makes for a wild, page-turning ride! It's the perfect beach read!"--Reese Witherspoon (Reese's Book Club x Hello Sunshine book pick) A REESE WITHERSPOON BOOK CLUB PICK If you could make one simple choice that would change your life forever, would you?   Erin is a documentary filmmaker on the brink of a professional breakthrough, Mark a handsome investment banker with big plans. Passionately in love, they embark on a dream honeymoon to the tropical island of Bora Bora, where they enjoy the sun, the sand, and each other. Then, while scuba diving in the crystal blue sea, they find something in the water. . . .   Could the life of your dreams be the stuff of nightmares?   Suddenly the newlyweds must make a dangerous choice: to speak out or to protect their secret. After all, if no one else knows, who would be hurt? Their decision will trigger a devastating chain of events. . . .   Have you ever wondered how long it takes to dig a grave?   Wonder no longer. Catherine Steadman's enthralling voice shines throughout this spellbinding debut novel. With piercing insight and fascinating twists, Something in the Water challenges the reader to confront the hopes we desperately cling to, the ideals we're tempted to abandon, and the perfect lies we tell ourselves. Advance praise for Something in the Water "With unreliable characters, wry voices, exquisite pacing, and a twisting plot, [Catherine] Steadman potently draws upon her acting chops. . . . A darkly glittering gem of a thriller from a new writer to watch."--Kirkus Reviews (starred review) "Captivating . . . daring . . . The threats and increasingly bad decisions accelerate with Bourne-like velocity. . . . Steadman [is] a newcomer worth watching."--Publishers Weekly "An unbearably tense debut with a knockout premise, Something in the Water had me hooked from the very first sentence. Thrilling and thought-provoking, it's the perfect beach read. I devoured it!"--Riley Sager, bestselling author of Final Girls

No se han encontrado descripciones de biblioteca.

Descripción del libro
Resumen Haiku

LibraryThing Early Reviewers Alum

El libro de Catherine Steadman Something in the Water estaba disponible desde LibraryThing Early Reviewers.

Apúntate para conseguir una copia de pre-publicación a cambio de una reseña.

Cubiertas populares

Enlaces rápidos

Valoración

Promedio: (3.46)
0.5 2
1 8
1.5 2
2 31
2.5 10
3 96
3.5 33
4 113
4.5 11
5 35

¿Este eres tú?

Conviértete en un Autor de LibraryThing.

 

Acerca de | Contactar | LibraryThing.com | Privacidad/Condiciones | Ayuda/Preguntas frecuentes | Blog | Tienda | APIs | TinyCat | Bibliotecas de Figuras Notables | Primeros Reseñadores | Conocimiento Común | 166,315,692 libros! | Barra superior: Siempre visible