PortadaGruposSe habla deMásVisión actual
Buscar En Este Sitio
Este sitio utiliza cookies para ofrecer nuestros servicios, mejorar el rendimiento, para análisis y (si no está registrado) para publicidad. Al usar LibraryThing reconoces que has leído y comprendido nuestros Términos de Servicio y Política de Privacidad. Su uso del sitio y de los servicios está sujeto a estas políticas y términos.
Hide this

Resultados de Google Books

Pulse en una miniatura para ir a Google Books.

The Griffin's Feather (Dragon Rider #2)…
Cargando...

The Griffin's Feather (Dragon Rider #2) (original 2016; edición 2019)

por Cornelia Funke (Autor)

Series: Dragon Rider (2)

MiembrosReseñasPopularidadValoración promediaMenciones
1573135,484 (3.75)11
Ben and his adopted parents are devoting their lives to protecting rare and fabulous creatures (like dragons) and at the moment they are trying to save the last of the winged horses, Pegasus unicus; there are three eggs, but without their mother they will not survive and the only hope is to obtain a Griffin feather--but Griffins are enemies of the dragons, and may not be willing to help.… (más)
Miembro:ReadingDrake
Título:The Griffin's Feather (Dragon Rider #2)
Autores:Cornelia Funke (Autor)
Info:Chicken House (2019), Edition: Illustrated, 432 pages
Colecciones:Tu biblioteca
Valoración:
Etiquetas:Ninguno

Detalles de la obra

The Griffin's Feather (Dragon Rider #2) por Cornelia Funke (2016)

Cargando...

Inscríbete en LibraryThing para averiguar si este libro te gustará.

No hay Conversaciones actualmente sobre este libro.

» Ver también 11 menciones

Mostrando 3 de 3
A fantastic heartwarming action adventure. A real joy to read.
  MaryBrigidTurner | Apr 22, 2020 |
This is the sequel to Dragon Rider, which I needed to look up when I read it -- 14 years ago!! How is that possible?
I needed to recap the first book to remember characters and the general plot. The Griffin's Feather picks up about 2 years where Dragon Rider ended. 14 year old Ben is living in Norway with his adopted family, who save Fabulous creatures. They discover a Pegasus and three eggs, but there is a problem. In order to save the Pegasus eggs, they must find a Griffin's feather. Griffin's and dragons go back as enemies, so there is some suspense. The book is written for younger readers -- upper elementary age. It is not as dark as Funke's other material and the main characters meet friends who help them on their journey.
Good book! ( )
  jayde1599 | Jan 19, 2019 |
Two years have passed since Ben's adventures with Firedrake and both have found homes. Unfortunately, they haven't found the same home. Ben is living with the Greenblooms in their secret conservation site in Norway and Firedrake is living with the other dragons at the Rim of Heaven in Nepal. They miss each other and don't get to see each other as often as they would like.

Ben loves living with his adoptive family and taking care of the many fantastic beasts who take shelter at the refuge. When one of the few remaining Pegasi loses his mate and is left with three unhatched eggs, they are offered a place in the refuge. But without a mother, the three young Pegasi will not be able to hatch. The only solution which is found after researching many ancient texts about fantastic beasts, is to create something like the mother's saliva from a golden feather of a griffin.

Not only are griffins rare, but they are also the most difficult of all fantastical creatures. They hate dragons and pegasi and most other creatures. The only way to save the babies is to find the almost mythical griffins and then convince them to give up one of their special feathers.

Ben, Barnabas Greenbloom, Twigleg, Lola Greytail and Hothbrodd - grumpy Norwegian troll with a gift for talking to trees - are off to find the griffins. They are careful not to let Firedrake know about their plans because they know he would want to help, but the venture will be especially dangerous for him. Besides, he is an expectant father himself as his mate is sitting on their eggs in Nepal.

The travelers have a deadline. They have only a week to get the griffin feather or it will be too late for the pegasi eggs. They have many adventures and meet some new companions to help them on their journey. All of the characters face challenges to both their ingenuity and their courage.

Besides being a great adventure, this book is filled with positive and uplifting messages about love, friendship, and courage. Each chapter begins with a quote. Those quoted span a wide variety of people from Einstein to Maya Angelou to Kate DiCamillo.

Fans of Ben and Firedrake's first adventure won't want to miss this engaging and uplifting adventure. ( )
  kmartin802 | Jun 28, 2018 |
Mostrando 3 de 3
sin reseñas | añadir una reseña

Pertenece a la Serie

Debes iniciar sesión para editar los datos de Conocimiento Común.
Para más ayuda, consulta la página de ayuda de Conocimiento Común.
Título canónico
Título original
Títulos alternativos
Fecha de publicación original
Personas/Personajes
Lugares importantes
Eventos importantes
Películas relacionadas
Premios y honores
Información del conocimiento común inglés. Edita para encontrar en tu idioma.
Epígrafe
Dedicatoria
Primeras palabras
Información del conocimiento común inglés. Edita para encontrar en tu idioma.
It looked all so familiar to Firedrake.
Citas
Últimas palabras
Aviso de desambigüedad
Editores
Blurbistas
Idioma original
Información del conocimiento común inglés. Edita para encontrar en tu idioma.
DDC/MDS Canónico

Referencias a esta obra en fuentes externas.

Wikipedia en inglés

Ninguno

Ben and his adopted parents are devoting their lives to protecting rare and fabulous creatures (like dragons) and at the moment they are trying to save the last of the winged horses, Pegasus unicus; there are three eggs, but without their mother they will not survive and the only hope is to obtain a Griffin feather--but Griffins are enemies of the dragons, and may not be willing to help.

No se han encontrado descripciones de biblioteca.

Descripción del libro
Resumen Haiku

Enlaces rápidos

Cubiertas populares

Valoración

Promedio: (3.75)
0.5
1
1.5
2 1
2.5
3 1
3.5 3
4 5
4.5 1
5 1

GenreThing

¿Este eres tú?

Conviértete en un Autor de LibraryThing.

 

Acerca de | Contactar | LibraryThing.com | Privacidad/Condiciones | Ayuda/Preguntas frecuentes | Blog | Tienda | APIs | TinyCat | Bibliotecas de Figuras Notables | Primeros Reseñadores | Conocimiento Común | 160,333,088 libros! | Barra superior: Siempre visible