British & Irish Crime Fiction

For fans of British & Irish crime fiction in all its many guises - Ian Rankin, Lindsey Davis, P.D. James, Dorothy L. Sayers, Georgette Heyer, Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, and many many more. We include detective novels, spy thrillers, comic crime fiction, short stories, and anything that falls under the broad heading, for now.

TemaTemaMensajesÚltimo Mensaje 
PinnedWhat are we all reading in 2021?8 sin leer [nota: mensajes, plural] / 8rosalita, Ayer 10:46am
And now, a word from your new admin3 sin leer [nota: mensajes, plural] / 3pamelad, Febrero 2
What are we reading in 2020?116 sin leer [nota: mensajes, plural] / 116Sergeirocks, Diciembre 31, 2020
Murder Mystery series/amateur detective novels set in the 1910-1930s in Scotland or Ireland8 sin leer [nota: mensajes, plural] / 8Crypto-Willobie, octubre 2020
What are you reading in 2019?181 sin leer [nota: mensajes, plural] / 181Sergeirocks, Enero 2020
What are you reading in 2018?124 sin leer [nota: mensajes, plural] / 124VivienneR, Enero 2019
What are you reading in 2017?151 sin leer [nota: mensajes, plural] / 151VivienneR, Enero 2018
Mysteries with fly fishing as part of the story12 sin leer [nota: mensajes, plural] / 12featherwate, marzo 2017
What are you reading in 2016?79 sin leer [nota: mensajes, plural] / 79Sergeirocks, Diciembre 2016
The Irish Crime Fiction Supergroup2 sin leer [nota: mensajes, plural] / 2pinkozcat, marzo 2016
Let's hear about more British and Irish Crime Fiction in 2015!59 sin leer [nota: mensajes, plural] / 59Thrin, Diciembre 2015
What are you reading in 2014?32 sin leer [nota: mensajes, plural] / 32ted74ca, Diciembre 2014
Josephine Tey25 sin leer [nota: mensajes, plural] / 25Maya47Bob46, abril 2014
British & Irish Crime Fiction Message Board165 sin leer [nota: mensajes, plural] / 165Clarecats, Enero 2014
Cerebral Mysteries22 sin leer [nota: mensajes, plural] / 22JaneAustenNut, octubre 2013
What are you reading for 2013?31 sin leer [nota: mensajes, plural] / 31quartzite, octubre 2013
What are you reading now?115 sin leer [nota: mensajes, plural] / 115ted74ca, marzo 2013
Book Suggestions2 sin leer [nota: mensajes, plural] / 2pinkozcat, Febrero 2013
Nov 2012 -What Have You Read?3 sin leer [nota: mensajes, plural] / 3bookstothesky, Diciembre 2012
September 2012 reads4 sin leer [nota: mensajes, plural] / 4ted74ca, Septiembre 2012
what happened in 1938? -- a background question on "Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy" by John le Carré8 sin leer [nota: mensajes, plural] / 8athos.liu, Febrero 2012
American writers, British settings29 sin leer [nota: mensajes, plural] / 29AGPadgett, Enero 2012
More November reads5 sin leer [nota: mensajes, plural] / 5quartzite, Diciembre 2011
November Reads4 sin leer [nota: mensajes, plural] / 4Beamis12, noviembre 2011
New British and Irish Spy Fiction2 sin leer [nota: mensajes, plural] / 2quartzite, octubre 2011
Help locating a book, a detective, and an author3 sin leer [nota: mensajes, plural] / 3theapparatus, Septiembre 2011
I am the American who needs literary education16 sin leer [nota: mensajes, plural] / 16thorold, Septiembre 2011
Agatha Christie's Queen of Crime Library launched on Facebook1 sin leer / 1KingOfCrime, Agosto 2011
John e Carre - Smiley novels9 sin leer [nota: mensajes, plural] / 9rosegrower, julio 2011
Where is everybody?20 sin leer [nota: mensajes, plural] / 20AnnieMod, julio 2011
Must reads of the genre?87 sin leer [nota: mensajes, plural] / 87pinkozcat, abril 2011
Alan Hunter novels1 sin leer / 1ted74ca, Enero 2011
Horace Rumpole, Francis Pettigrew, and Others of the Legal Profession24 sin leer [nota: mensajes, plural] / 24Romonko, Enero 2011
Reginald Hill25 sin leer [nota: mensajes, plural] / 25VivienneR, Enero 2011
After Rebus, where to go?6 sin leer [nota: mensajes, plural] / 6Thrin, noviembre 2010
Mo Hayder3 sin leer [nota: mensajes, plural] / 3Grammath, noviembre 2010
Sarah Rayne3 sin leer [nota: mensajes, plural] / 3Anastasia169, Mayo 2010
Megan Rhys1 sin leer / 1rubicon528, Agosto 2009
Help tracking down novel/writer7 sin leer [nota: mensajes, plural] / 7BallyMan, noviembre 2008
Mark Billingham2 sin leer [nota: mensajes, plural] / 2RidgewayGirl, octubre 2008
Terminology Conundrum6 sin leer [nota: mensajes, plural] / 6RidgewayGirl, Agosto 2008
Kate Ellis's Wesley Peterson mysteries2 sin leer [nota: mensajes, plural] / 2Thrin, julio 2008
Andrew Taylor9 sin leer [nota: mensajes, plural] / 9devenish, julio 2008
Reading DI Rebus out of order?9 sin leer [nota: mensajes, plural] / 9Thrin, julio 2008
A New Group for Fans Who Love This One1 sin leer / 1Eurydice, Junio 2008
Irish mysteries12 sin leer [nota: mensajes, plural] / 12RidgewayGirl, Junio 2008
Simon Beckett2 sin leer [nota: mensajes, plural] / 2RidgewayGirl, Junio 2008
US editions vs. UK editions26 sin leer [nota: mensajes, plural] / 26TheBlindHog, abril 2008
studying LT members' use of tags1 sin leer / 1circadia, noviembre 2006
This is a feature balloon